Karma

Do you know how sometimes you see someone you know and they totally avoid eye contact with you so they don’t have to say hi to you?  So they look at something else and act all interested in that and sidetracked?  That’s rude by the way but I’m not saying I’ve NEVER done that but I don’t do it anymore.

Well, except last night.  I did it with dinner time.  I pretended I didn’t see it coming and acted all interested in something else until it passed because I didn’t want to make dinner.  I didn’t want to say hi and be forced to have a conversation I didn’t want to have with dinner.  Because sometimes dinner is annoying and I’m tired.

I’ve spent 2.5 hours of my life on the couch in the wee hours of this morning in a very uncomfortable position where I couldn’t really move for fear of waking up Luke.  And I had a severe wedgie.  His sweet baby face next to mine helped me forget about the unfortunate amount of oversized boxer shorts that were up my ass, but he’s hearing about this later.

Sometime in the future he’s going to do something wrong that requires punishment and I’m going to ground him and I’m going to add on an extra week of grounding and he’s gonna be all, WHHHHYYYYY MOM?

This is when I’ll say, “One week for (whatever he did wrong) and week two for the 2.5 hour wedgie I endured on August 6, 2009 so you could sleep soundly.”

So there it is.  I didn’t make dinner last night and in return I got a 2.5 hour wedgie.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Kendra

     /  August 15, 2010

    cracked me up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

