Distraction

I decided that distraction is what I need to make these early prego weeks fly by.  I thought Luke would be enough but apparently he’s not, and well, he wasn’t home yesterday and he’s home today and I haven’t had any extra saliva today.  Odd?

So today I cleaned out the entire fridge and freezer.  Wiped it ALL clean.  It’s sparkling.

I also decided I’m going to bake.  I’m going to bake my little heart out.

I have 10 black frozen banana’s in my freezer that are just waiting to be made into a loaf so I can make that.

I’m also going to NOT BAKE some No Bake Cookies because hello?   They are yummy and I can give them away after Rob gets his fill and I happen to know my brother has a soft spot in his heart for NBC’s.

I’m also going to read these five library books in record time because school starts on August 30th and I will have plenty of distraction then.

The books are:

The Last Bridge by Teri Coyne-started it today.

The Center of Everything by Laura Moriarty

Life Without Summer by Lynne Griffin

Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell-this is “the story of success”, I’m not too sure what I’m looking to gain from this book?  SUCCESS maybe.  Hahahaha.  No, it looked interesting and you never know, right?

I also have a 5th book up by my bed that I’m too lazy to go get that I started last week, but I’m having a really hard time getting into it.

For dinner tonight I’m making salmon patties, corn on the cob and red skin mashed potatoes.

Another distraction.  Cooking.  Thank goodness I love to cook.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. husband

     /  August 18, 2010

    Poor poor husband LOL lucky lucky husband is more likeit. I love me some baked/nonbaked goods

    Reply
  2. Whoa! I haven’t checked in in a while – Congrats!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History