Working on: Going to Bed

How I’m feeling:  Sick, sick and sick.  And tired.

What I’m missing:  Pictures.  I haven’t taken a picture in a while.  A while=more than a week which is a lifetime for me.

Making me smile:  Luke.  He is so wonderful and content and being the best sport ever while I lay around and nibble on bland food.

Lucky to have:  A husband who loves me.

Looking forward to:  I have an ultrasound on Thursday.  No matter how I’m feeling everyday and how many tears get through these eyelashes, I hope to see a beating heart and hear all looks good for this fourth member of our family.

What helps:  Seeing babies.  Holding my son.

Can’t wait:  To take pictures of a smooshy wooshy heaven smelling newborn.  And then taking pictures of my CHILDREN as siblings.  My eyes are full of tears just thinking about it.

I’m a mess.  I would not come over if I were you.  But I sort of want someone to come over.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Awwww. If I was closer, I’d come to visit! I’m sorry you’re feeling crappy – saw your tweet about your dad making your grocery trip for you: SO SWEET!

    Reply
  2. Hi, I’m visiting you (via the Internet). 🙂

    Reply
  3. michelle

     /  August 24, 2010

    That was very sweet of your dad. Do you want company? We could hangout on your patio one night this week. I’m free Wednesday evening or Friday.

    Reply
  4. Sassafras

     /  August 25, 2010

    OK, you crack me up. I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

