A Luke Morning

I got up this morning before Luke, like I do pretty much every morning and I came downstairs.  I thought I heard him stirring so I went right back up to get him and he was barely stirring.  BARELY.  As in, I think when he heard me and sat up, his eyes were still closed.  So cute.  But oh man, his hair.  He has lion hair in the morning and I love it.  Today was especially awesome resembling the flock of seagulls hairstyle from the eighties, and at that point, I was so mad I didn’t have my camera.

Now normally, Luke is wide awake and hits the bottom of the stairs running but this morning his head hit my shoulder instead and so I decided we would just relax in the chair for a bit.  We snuggled and few minutes later he said, “Mom?  Coffee.  Coffee, Mom.”

“Hmmm, how about fruity cheerios instead?”

“Okay, Mom.  Stead.”  (Instead)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Aaaa! So cute!

    Reply
  2. michelle

     /  September 9, 2010

    Precious, and you got in some cuddling time. That is my favorite!

    Reply
  3. OMG. Coffee?! ADORABLE.

    Reply
  4. Sassafras

     /  September 9, 2010

    Oh God. Did you die of cuteness? Your stories remind me of all the great moments I have to come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

