Wednesdays

Wednesdays I have class from 2 to 3:30.  Normally, I’d drop Luke off at 1:15ish and pick him at 4:00.  Since the school year started though and since my SIL went back to work after  having my sweet niece Maya, my MIL watches her too on Wednesdays and also takes my older nephews to a Wednesday night youth group at her church.  It’s all very conflicting with times.  She asks to have Luke on Wednesday at 9:00 am and then we pick him after the youth group at 8:30 PM.  PM.

That is a long day without my Luke.  It does give me a break though.  I get to clean without him following behind me spreading out his matchbox cars like glass on the wood floor.  If you come over to our house, wear shoes.  Those cars a bitch on the bottom of bare feet.  And I get to run errands, and get ready for school without him flushing the toilet 50 times while I try to get my hair in its pony tail.

The really nice part though, even though I miss him, is date nights with Rob.  The first night we kind of felt CRAZY so we went out to dinner.  Last week I made us a nice a dinner at home and then we took Star on a walk on the path around the pond near by.  Very nice.  Good uninterrupted conversation with my husband.   And also, just some good weekly time alone before we have this baby too.

But it’s still a long day without my Luke.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sassafrass

     /  October 6, 2010

    A long day but I bet he has a blast too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

