Retraction

This is an official RETRACTION.

On October 27th, 2010 I made a statement in a post….here it is:

“Do you think that if your husband basically got to pick the first born name and got to name Luke after him, that I should be able to have more of a say in the second born child and name it after myself or my side of the family?”

To some people this may sound like my husband TOLD ME this is what we were going to name our child.  That is not the case.  What really happened was that Lucas was suggested to me as a top runner and I initially said no.  Somehow over time though, I couldn’t find a name to trump that name.  I couldn’t come up with anything better and then one day I woke up and the name Lucas sounded right to me.

It seems as though that same thing might be happening with my favorite name this time around as well.

That is all.

I hope everyone has a great day!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. The name of our daughter was initially suggested by me, vetoed by my husband, and then he later came around. 🙂

    Reply
  2. michelle

     /  November 9, 2010

    Blog away my dear. I’m in need of some good reading material today. I’ve been anticipating a new post from you. Love to read them.

    Reply
  3. I didn’t take it to mean that your husband forced a name upon you. =) So does this mean he’s coming around to your name this time? I love baby names!

    Reply
  4. Sassafrass

     /  November 9, 2010

    My husband wasn’t a big fan of my choice either but came around. So there is hope…

    Reply
  5. Ha! Our baby’s name was suggested by my husband…. my response “NO! I hate that name.” Then a few months later, I started rolling it around in my head…… followed by saying it out loud. Yep, you guessed it…. the name I hated is now our sweet baby’s name. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History