He’s ready, but am I?

We’ve been researching hockey equipment for Luke.  Rob is ready to get him on the ice and, in fact, Luke is ready himself as far as he thinks, and asks me no less than twice a week to put his skate’s on.  He has skates in the closet on the top shelf, they have been there since last year, he knows exactly where they are and points to them and asks me to put them on his feet.

“Um, can’t ice skate in the house, buddy.”

I have to say this several times and then, I’m sorry to admit, I usually have to distract him with an episode of Dora and Boots.

It was just Thursday night that we measured his head and found the helmet we wanted to buy him online.  Rob thinks he’s ready but wants him to have a helmet on when he skates and we didn’t have one yet.

My brother also plays hockey.  And he coaches for a youth foundation where he has access to free equipment so it was a little surprising, but TOO surprising to get a text from him yesterday that he had gotten Luke socks, two jersey’s, and a helmet.

Oh man.  He is so ready.  I don’t think Dora and Boot’s is going to distract him much longer from wanting those skate’s on.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Adorable!

    This makes me grateful my kid is obsessed with basketball. It’s cheaper and doesn’t involve any sharp blades. =)

    Reply
  2. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Truth: I am as excited as Luke.

    Reply
  3. Oh my! How adorable! Looks like he is ready whether or not mama is right? 🙂

    Reply
  4. Sassafrass

     /  November 15, 2010

    Think of all the energy he’ll expend!

    I’m terrified my kid will want to play hockey. I’m hoping we can dodge that bullet since no one in our family does play.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

