It’s Time to get Dressed

The pajama’s that Luke wore to bed Sunday night?  He wore them all day yesterday and the only reason I got dressed was because I had to go to my economics class last night and the only reason I showered was because I thought the hot steamy shower would help my chest congestion.  So those pajama’s?  He’s still wearing them now.  I never claimed to be parent of the year.  It’s kind of nice though to be lazy, especially yesterday when it rained all day and neither of us had anywhere to be since my day class isn’t being held this week.  I do plan to get him dressed today but he needs a bath so I think we’ll do that after I hit “publish” on this post.

Right now he’s playing hockey behind the couch but is such a good player because he keeps coming back to the bench to get his nose blown.

Speaking of economics, I got both papers done and turned in last night.  So happy to only have 2 classes left in that class!  And also?  I got a 100% on my test last week.  That’s test number 2 in this class that I’ve gotten a 100% on.  I can hardly believe it because in the first two weeks of that class I didn’t know if I would get through this class.

Tomorrow I will be 20 weeks pregnant.  Seems not that long ago that I didn’t think I was going to survive past week 8, so I guess I’ve proved myself wrong a lot this week.  Anyway, I haven’t taken a new bump picture because well….the bump is pretty much the same as the last picture.  I’m taking one tomorrow, so I’ll let you be the judge of that.

I love to hear what people are doing for their holidays and Thanksgiving especially, so what is it you’re doing?  What do you do before and after you eat?  What is your favorite part of the meal?  What time do you eat?

I’ll go first.

I cook.  And I love it so I get up early and spend quality time with the bird and start some preparations and just try to enjoy the day, we have whatever family that is not going somewhere else over to eat.  This year it’s my mom, step-dad, brother, dad, and MIL.  Before we eat the meal we munch on ham rolls and a cheese ball with crackers that Rob and I make on Wednesday night together and its’ sort of a tradition that we’ve done for 3 years now.  We usually drink some beer or wine and roll away but this year I’ll be drinking diet coke.  After we eat we usually play Phase 10 because that’s my MIL’s favorite card game.  I like to eat late because I like to spread out Thanksgiving as long as can so I usually shoot for 4:00.  My favorite part of the meal is sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, and the stuffing.

This is the first year I’m going to be adventurous and go out on the morning of Black Friday so I need to get my list together.  This would be a great time for the bump to really stand out as I don’t think anyone would push around a pregnant lady but we’ll see.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. We are having Thanksgiving at my house, and my mom, her partner/boyfriend/whatever, and 2 of my friends are coming. We usually eat around 1 or 2, depending on what time we wake up and start cooking in the morning. My favorite part of the meal is the potatoes, mashed and/or cheesy.

    Reply
  2. Oh, I forgot to say congrats on the econ class!

    Reply
  3. Sassafrass

     /  November 23, 2010

    Growing up we always ate at 4pm. Husband’s family eats at 1pm which means I am ready for a nap in the afternoon. But the good part is that they have grilled turkey/stuffing/cranberry sandwiches later on in the evening which are very tasty!

    I used to play Phase 10 with my grandmother. It’s a good game and has a nice memory with it.

    Reply
  4. Yay for the papers done and 100%. Go you!

    And don’t be too sure about people not pushing around a pregnant woman. People are CRAZY on Black Friday. You need to be careful! 🙂

    I’ve never cooked on Thanksgiving and don’t plan to start any time soon. I usually make a dessert and a side (potato salad). We go to one of my grandmother’s for lunch and the other for dinner. Makes for a long day but fun to hang with the family. My mom’s family consists of like 50 some odd people these days. That’s just her brother and sisters, their kids, spouses and now their kids. It’s crazy!…. crazy fun!

    I’ll drink a glass of wine for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

