The Perfect Gift

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday because it revolves strictly around food and family, there is no pressure of the gift. Don’t get me wrong, I love to buy gifts but when you don’t have any idea what to get for a person, it can be quite stressful.  It never feels quite right, even when I do find something and give it to them.

But then there are those times when you know exactly what to get someone, or even better?   When you don’t even know what’s perfect and then you see it and you are like, OH EM GEE THAT IS IT!!!  It happened today.

My brother is a HUGE fan of the Griswold’s and all the vacation movies.  Not too many years back I bought him all the movies in a pack for Christmas.  Every year when Christmas Vacation is on during this time of year he talks about it and laughs and it IS a funny movie, but let me just say, it’s WAY more funnier to him.  Which makes it even funnier to us.

So today, when Rob and I saw this shirt, there was no question:

I’ve already got my brother’s Christmas gift all ready….remember?  The picture of our childhood street sign in a frame….but I’ve been wanting something to get him from Luke, so we are having Luke give it to him tomorrow.  He needs to wear it like from now until Christmas, don’t you think?  Can’t wait.

Speaking of gifts.  🙂  Here is Baby G in his 20 week bump shot.  Can’t wait to see his preciousness on the screen Friday morning.  I still get a little nervous so I hope he’s all good.

Oh yes, I do see a difference now.  Total weight gain:  5 lbs.  And I think 3 of those are in  my boobs, holy crap.

So much to be thankful for!  🙂  (not the boob part)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sassafrass

     /  November 29, 2010

    Look at the little bump! Adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

