I should be sleeping

I am completely and utterly exhausted right now.  My sleep is so screwed up.  Friday night I couldn’t fall asleep until almost 3 a.m. and I was up at 7 a.m.  Saturday night, I believe I slept fine, but Sunday night I was asleep by 8:00 pm and awake at 8:00 am Monday morning.  Now last night I couldn’t fall asleep until 1:00 a.m. and I’ve been awake since 4:30 a.m.

So Economics is DONE.  Can I get a hell to the yeah?  I have two finals to go, but Economics was by far my most stressful class so I feel a sense of relief already.

I wanted to do something fun today but I sort of can’t muster up the strength to get ready so I think I’ll hunker down and work on my exam worksheet for my online class and I might try to nap when Luke does.

Since Rob is still on 3rd shift we were planning to take Luke to see Santa today but we rescheduled for Friday.  This is the last week on 3rd shift though, thank you Jesus.

I told Rob yesterday that we need to make a list of everything we need to get done before this baby comes before I lose my shit.  Last week I had a burst of energy which got me on a 3 hour cleaning binge that got me cleaning things I didn’t know were dirty, do you know what I mean?  And then this got my mind going about what I need to get done while I’m on Christmas break and what Rob needs to get done….well, in general, because he doesn’t get a break and then I about lost it when he told me a friend asked him for help with his basement next Saturday and I’m all, BREATHE…..BREATHE, but what about OUR STUFF??  We have painting to do and a crib and dresser to move and I have these decorating/organizing ideas I have to get done before Baby G comes.

So we talked it all out like grown ups and agreed on where we are moving rooms/furniture/painting and we are putting it all down on paper tomorrow night when we have our date night, which might be a nap.

Luke has his first concert next Wednesday in which he will be singing and I think I might die from the cuteness during.  I CANNOT WAIT.

So there’s all that.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Done with economics? Hell to the yeah! Luke’s concert? OMG, I cannot even begin to imagine how adorable that’s going to be.

    Reply
  2. I have been falling asleep at midnight and waking up for the day between 3:30 and 4:30 for the last few days. IT IS HORRIBLE. Is this a pregnancy symptom? WTF?

    Luke singing in a concert sounds like pretty much the cutest thing ever!

    Reply
  3. Hell to the yeah! 🙂 It’s always a great feeling to have things completed behind us and now you’ll have time to prep for the baby! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

