Some Old, Some New

One of my favorite things about decorating the Christmas tree is meeting old friends again….those ornaments that mean something, new or old.  It’s about time I hit up my moms tree again and take a few.  She let me take some from my childhood many years back and I think this time she’d be a bit more willing to let some go.

Here’s a few of my favorites:

This one obviously has my name on it and on the back it’s engraved with 1978.  I was almost two.

I painted this one in Brownies (you know, the pre Girl Scouts) when I was in 3rd or 4th grade.  I’m pretty sure I had some help.

My dad made this stocking when he was in kindergarten.  Think 1954 or 55.

I bought this one for Rob our first year together.

We bought this one on our honeymoon.  Gosh, we had so much fun.

Here we are on our honeymoon.  (BTW, I’m having the hardest time finding frame ornaments this year and I’m so frustrated!  I enjoy frame ornaments, we have another one from our engagement pics on the tree and I wanted to do a family one of us but can’t find a FRAME ornament!)

Anyway, this one is new this year.  (I’m a sucker for initials)  I also got an R but of course they did not have an S or a G.

We got this one as a wedding present and at first I thought it was cute but cheesy but I have grown to really love it.

I bought this one for myself last year because I have a thing for birds.  I am still so surprised by this fact.  And their love birds.  🙂

And finally, we got this one last night from my SIL and I came right home and put this picture in it!

Baby G!  In all his preciousness.  If you would like to compare him to his adorable older brother, you can here.

Also, not to leave anyone out…guess who saw Santa and loved him?

He asked for Christmas tree’s and hockey sticks.  Hey!  We already have that so that’s easy!

Okay, I’m off to study for my last final.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Erin

     /  December 13, 2010

    I saw about 10 frame ornaments at Target this weekend! Want me to send you some? 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love the Santa photos.

    I have seen frame ornaments at Kohls and Lands End.

    Reply
  3. Frame ornaments are on my list this year…I have some catching up to do on pics from the past few years! 🙂 I remember my grandma-my dad’s mom always had our pictures in frame ornaments on her tree. they were different then more like bulbs with holes in the front for the pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

