Seems like yesterday we used to rock the show. I laced the track, you locked the flow

In the summer of 1997 we were pooling our money together and computing how many beers we could buy for a night out at the bar.

Today?

Today we went spent our afternoon scrapbooking and as we left the parking lot and we passed a women unloading her scrapbooking gear out of the back of her mini-van, my BFF said to me, “I want a van.”

Wow has life changed.

But it’s better.  So much better.

And I love that I can say that….that I can say, “Remember back in 1997?”

Or even, 1993?  The year we met.

O.M.G.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. michelle

     /  December 30, 2010

    Life is good! I’m glad I still have the same friends as 1993. We’ve shared so many wonderful years together. Cheers to many more.

    Reply
  2. jc

     /  January 3, 2011

    i do want a van!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

