One More Week

So far 2011 has brought on slight colds for myself and Luke.  We both woke up with it on Saturday morning and I just hope it doesn’t turn into the colds we had in November because that?  That was a bitch.  Pardon my French.

I went to bed at 12:03 am on NYE and I was woken up by a choking Luke at 5:00 am.  He was coughing, coughing, coughing, so I got him some water, settled him down and finally we were back and sleeping by 8ish and we slept until 10 am. Then Saturday morning brought on the sneezes that end in snot dripping to his knees and I knew it.  Here we go, I thought. And then I started sniffling and the back of my throat started hurting and well, it hasn’t gotten worse than that, and I am THANKFUL but I’ve also been resting and doing nothing.  I’ve taken a nap both days.  I finished a book and started a new one.  I had ice cream for dinner last night.

This is the start of my last week of vacation.  I have one week left.  I’ve accomplished almost everything I’ve wanted to. I scrapbooked one whole day, I organized and labeled all the containers in the storage room and all the Christmas decorations are put away neatly and appropriately this year.  We made cookies too!  I haven’t gone to a movie yet, but I think I will this week, maybe even tomorrow after my Dr’s appointment, but I’m not sure if what I want to see is out yet.

I also didn’t have a date with just my husband but maybe we can do that next weekend.  Maybe I will set it up for Friday night.

I definitely haven’t walked in the snow because THERE ISN’T ANY!  I was disappointed this was not a white Christmas but since it was peaceful and perfect in every other way, I’m not going to complain about that.

Tomorrow is my follow-up ultra-sound for this.  I can’t wait to see Baby Boy on screen again.  🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Good luck with the ultrasound tomorrow! I’m glad your vacation is going so well, despite the runny nose issues.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

