Let It Fly

Today is my first official day back to the grind of it all and whew!  This day has gone by so fast.  I woke up early to take Luke to his Grandma’s so I could hit the college book store.  Done.  I also had to hit the library to return books and pick up another one.  Done.

Rant:  Am I the only one who has a hard time with the while Kindle/Ipad thing?  Now, I know nothing of either of these things other than you can download books to them and read them but I’m not sure I could ever get over not getting to smell a library book, or go to the library and wander the aisles (something I consider a luxury when I’m without Luke), and finally, hold the book in my hand….and smile or cry as I close the last page and shut the book?  I don’t know.  I just don’t think I could ever not want to do that.  End rant.

After the library I came home to do some last businessy type things for our finances, then I edited a handful of pictures I took of my newest nephew last week.  I’m only allowing myself to edit a  handful a day because I took so many and I can let time slip away and get frustrated and too doubtful if I let myself do it for too long.  Then I cleaned out my backpack.  THEN I realized it was already 1:30 and the house was a bit in shambles from yesterday and breakfast this morning so I started cleaning.  I just finished cleaning.  It’s almost 4:00.  Rob will be home soon with Luke and where did this day go?

This is going to be an odd semester because I’ll only be going to class one night a week.  That sort of feels weird.  I’ve come up with a tentative schedule to stick with at home since I have the two online classes this semester and not just the one.  I think I’m going to feel a lot more stay home mommyish and it’s going to be too easy to not get dressed or shower so um….I need to stay focused.

I wish (and can’t believe I’m saying this) that I had mommy play group or something to meet with once a week.

I still think we will be busy though.  I’m still making out with my camera and I’m still in love with new recipes.  Check out my boy enjoying the snow on my other blog!

Right now I feel like I could write, and write, and write.  I have a lot to say it seems.

I need to sort out my thoughts.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. jc

     /  January 11, 2011

    You should start a playgroup!

    Reply
  2. "Cookie"

     /  January 12, 2011

    Ok…. the Kindle. I think it would be good for travel. instead of having 10 books to take to the beach, you’ve got the slim Kindle. I enjoy reading actual books…. so I’m with you on that part.

    Nothing wrong with going a few days w/out getting ready. Ha! 🙂

    Reply
  3. People who are coming into the library with their Nooks and they’re so excited about them. I’m not exactly convinced (I feel like the last thing I need is another damn gadget), but it would be awfully nice for travel.

    You’d want the Nook over the Kindle, though. With the Kindle, you have to buy all of your books through Amazon, while the Nook is likely compatable with your library’s download service. (If they have one. I’m guessing they do.)

    You should start your own really awesome playgroup. I have no idea what would make it especially aweosme, but I have confidence that you could do it. 🙂

    How do you like online classes? I only ever took two, only because they weren’t offered in person. I doubted my ability to be smart and responsible and stick to a schedule like you are.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

