What a difference a week makes!

Sunday was a dream.  I went to lunch with my BFF AND we also went to a movie!  HELLO adult conversation!  And just sitting next to her during the movie, she munching on milk duds while I munched on peanut M&M’s, was heavenly.  No talking, just watching while Gwyneth drank herself into oblivion.  I was happy.

I returned home in time to throw together an appetizer for Rob to take to his friend’s house to watch a football game that I didn’t give a crap about.  Luke and I hung out on the couch for the rest of the night.  I was happy!

Today I spent the day with another friend, we went to lunch, the art museum, and then we sat at Starbucks talking for almost 2 hours.  I am so happy!

But do you know what that means?

My grocery list or any type of meal plan is not done yet and I usually grocery on Wednesdays.  OOPS.

I have 3 papers to write this week and I would have written one today had I been home but OOPS, I took the day off so I need to write one….like I should be now, but I’m blogging instead.

I have a few errands to run that did not get done and OOPs, I better get on that.

My brother and my dad are itching to take Luke and I out for lunch but I just don’t know if I can squeeze it in between writing papers and grocery shopping tomorrow but I sure want to try!

Friday Luke and I have more plans to go to the Children’s Museum and then we have a family dinner Friday night!

WHEW!

It seems like a lot.

But!  Do you want to know a secret?

I AM LOVING IT!

Because last week I didn’t think I could look at these walls of my house much longer!!!

Now all I need is some sunshine and warm weather!

It IS supposed to reach 40 degrees next week so maybe my dreams will come true!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You know what really annoys me? When I have a busy, fun week with my friends – with I ADORE – and then I’m like “OMG, could I possibly be more behind in my real life big girl responsibilities?” That annoys me.

    Now, I’m currently looking out the library windows and it is fabulously sunny outside, so I hope you’re loving it. I sure am!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

