Be Ours

The baby’s room is almost done but the walls are bare.  I bought his initials for the wall that need to be painted and hung up but even then, the walls will still be too bald.

Rob asked me what my plan was.  I told him that after we get some family/maternity pictures taken I plan to frame a few and hang them up in there.  I was originally scrolling the internet and searching etsy for fun art work for his room but nothing was jumping out and grabbing me and that’s when I decided about the family photos on the walls.

On Friday Rob said to me, “What if we bought some paint and we each painted a picture for the baby and framed them for his walls?”

I could not think of a more wonderful idea!  Or a FUN ONE!

Tomorrow, for our Valentine’s Day, I will make an extra special meal.  I’ll make chocolate covered strawberries for dessert and after our dessert we will all put on old shirts, cover the table with an old sheet, and paint pictures for Baby G.

I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate a day of love.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sounds like a great way to celebrate Valentine’s. Lots of love your way! 🙂

    Reply
  2. That is really sweet.

    Reply
  3. What a fun, lovely idea for Valentine’s!! Share a choc covered strawberry with me. They’re my fave!!! 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s with your 2 soon to be 3 loves!

    Reply
  4. LOVE IT.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

