Three Loves

His feet smell really bad.  NO, I mean really bad.

He hogs my spot in bed.

He says exactly what he thinks.

BUT,

There’s not a meal I make that he won’t eat.  He might not like it, but he’ll still eat it.

He can turn a powder blue room into a nursery with his handy skills, and it’s even hotter when he has on his tool belt.

He always, always, cares how I am feeling.  He might not know exactly what to do to make it better, but he cares.

He makes me feel safe.  I like feeling safe.

He cannot be woken up EVER, you must let him wake up on his own or he will spend the next 30 minutes whining. Trust me, your ears will hurt.

Don’t ever cut anything in half for him unless you ask him first or again, your ears will hurt.

He likes to tell me which way to go in the car and if I don’t go his way, my ears start hurting.

BUT,

I’ve never met anyone with an imagination like his.

When we are on the couch together he has to be touching me in someway.

He says, bless you, please, thank you, and your welcome always at the appropriate time.

His excitement over things is astonishing.  I hope he never loses that.

There isn’t day that goes by that I can’t believe he used to be this rabbit baby, my first born is growing up too fast.

 

 

 

He gives me heartburn.

He’s up all night.

He enjoys his foot in my rib cage and then likes to wiggle it back and forth for good measure.

BUT,

He was made for this family.

He will smell like buttered toast.

He will teach me things I have yet to learn.

I can’t wait to meet him.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Nice post. You are truly blessed. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Awwww. Happy (belated) Valentine’s Day to you and all of your loves!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

