Jiggity Jig

I got the email last week for the Irish Jig held every year here where I live.  It’s a 5k.  Rob and I ran it with his work team for 2 years, the 3rd year (last year) I had class and couldn’t run it.  This year, I’ll be 8 months pregnant.

I don’t know why but the Jig is my favorite race to run.  Maybe it’s the Irish breakfast and beer after….maybe it’s because it means Spring is right around the corner, maybe it’s because it’s the first race I ever ran and that’s when I fell in love with running in races…..I don’t know, but I’m sad I can’t run it this year and I look forward to running it next year.

Before I got that email, I even found myself loading my MP3 player with running music…..

I can’t wait to get my run on.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Soon! …but not too soon, okay? Just keep loading up your MP3 player and cookin’ that baby boy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

