36.5

I realize I just posted maternity photos but on Friday night while I was at dinner with my pregnant girlfriend, we took a picture together and  when I looked at the picture on her camera I was like, “HOLY CRAP MY STOMACH IS HUGE!”  It has clearly grown since the photo shoot which was on February 26th.  I also had a fantastic hair day on Friday and while I love the maternity photos, I hate my hair in them.  SO, on Saturday before the baby shower that was fun, and yummy, and very, very nice, I made Rob take a picture of my belly and my replicated hair from the night before since I never really do my hair.  That’s probably why I hate my hair in pictures.

And also?  How cute is Luke in this picture?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

36.5 weeks

When I first met Rob, I loved my hair and how I styled it.  After I got it cut after Luke I haven’t been able to get back to that again but I think I finally figured out the right technique with the perfect sized curling iron.  I’m sorry if this sounds all shallow and crap but it really sucks when you don’t feel pretty, which most of the time I don’t care if my hair is in a bun on top of my head but there are certain times I DO CARE.

This weekend has been fabulous and it’s really not over yet since we still have Rob’s birthday tomorrow and I can’t wait to celebrate!!  Luke is SO EXCITED!

I wonder when this baby is coming.  I’m kind of worried that my belly is not done growing.  YIKES.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Sassafras

     /  March 21, 2011

    You and Luke look so friggin’ cute! Love the belly!

    Reply
  2. You two are so cute! I love the hair. 🙂

    Reply
  3. michelle

     /  March 21, 2011

    Yes, cute hair. Your glowing! Nice photo.

    Reply
  4. You look fantabulous and your hair – ooooh la la! So pretty! 🙂

    Reply
  5. That picture, in additional to being cute, has a really professional look to it. I could totally see it as an ad in a magazine. An ad for…a pregnant woman and cute boy, apparently. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Stacey

     /  March 22, 2011

    I knew I was having a good hair day when Rob was like, “Wow, love the hair!”

    Gotta keep him happy! 😉

    Reply
  7. You’re right… cute hair! But even cuter kid!! 🙂 You look incredibly happy in this photo. (and your belly is big like it should be! You’re carrying precious goods in there)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

