Still Swooning

Last night after I got home from class and grocery shopping, Luke was still awake.  That’s not unheard of, it was only 8:30, but Rob told me Luke had taken a little cat nap so I figured he would stay up a little later.  Rob was into a movie that I wasn’t so I took Luke downstairs to rock in the recliner and watch one show of Mommy’s, and one show of his.

As we were sitting there I heard…drip…drip.  Hmmmm, is that inside?  It rained all day yesterday and was still raining but I could of swore it sounded like it was dripping in the house. I got up to check and sure enough there was rain dripping into the ELECTRIC box in the wall.

Um…I’m no electrician but that’s probably not okay.  So I called Rob downstairs and he cusses out the recent cable guy under his breath and disappears upstairs.

Next thing I know he’s back downstairs with his rain coat on, tools, a flashlight and a ladder.

I’m sorry, but any time he works on anything like that, I swoon.

So I snapped a picture with my cell phone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He heard my cell phone take the picture and he’s all, “What are you doing?”

“I took a picture of you, you look hot working on stuff.”

He laughs, “Sweetlips, you are a 9 month pregnant horny woman.”

I can’t help it!

Later on when we were laying in bed, he was talking to the baby about coming out….

I knew what he was thinking, “We still have to wait 6 weeks after he’s born.”

“Well, there’s no reason he can’t come early and get that 6 week window started!”

Ha!

I hope when he’s 80 and working on his Rascal, I’ll still feel the same way!  🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Um…None of my business, but is there a reason you have to wait until he’s born? (I understand the six week afterwards window, but BEFORE) I remember my OBGyn saying it was fine up until (we didn’t ask, she just told us, I guess in case we were wondering)…though maybe your medical situation is different…

    Reply
  2. Stacey

     /  March 24, 2011

    We don’t have to wait until he’s born….but I’m tired, big and awkward and I don’t know why but it just seems….weird to me for some reason. I felt this way at the end with Luke too. Hehehe. Yeah, TMI, but OH WELL!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. michelle

     /  March 25, 2011

    OMG, i just clicked on the Rascal link. I had no idea what that was. Now I know. Laughing in my cubicle. I bet you will be clicking pictures then too.

    Have a good weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

