For You

In between loads of laundry, dirty dishes, piles of diapers on nightstands, fur balls in the corner, and papers left to write, I still found time to make you chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter filling, your two favorite flavors.

I can’t help it.  Behind this hard shell exterior I know you like to portray and often times follow with words you use to try and convince people you don’t care much about anything, you are really a pile of mush.

There is no one else I would have wanted to share my childhood with.  No one else that quite understands what’s  missing now, but you do.  I know you do even if you never say it.

I’m sorry I lied to you yesterday when you asked me if I reminded Mom it was your birthday, just like I know you’re sorry you lied to me when I asked if you reminded her of mine.

There are just somethings I’m not sure we would know how to cope with her forgetting.  I think those things are me and you.

I just love you so much.

I was clearly a giant baby at 4 months old.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sassafras

     /  April 21, 2011

    I know there is much pain behind this but it really is a touching post. Glad that you have each other to lean on.

    Reply
  2. I love this. I love that you and your brother remind me so much of me and my sister. We’re lucky, even though sometimes we’re not. (Did that make sense?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

