Asterisks

*My lips were so chapped this weekend that my husband asked me if I had lipstick on.  And I don’t wear lipstick.  I don’t have good lips for it.  I do like lip gloss but my hair gets stuck in it.  Too  much work.

*My cousin and his girlfriend came to visit us this weekend.  We had our first bonfire of the year.  LOVE!

*My other blog is dying a slow death.  I’m still living, I’m still cooking, and I’m still capturing but I’m also TIRED.  Maybe I should change it to JUST capturing since that’s the easiest thing to post at the moment.

*We went out to dinner on Saturday and I had a glass of wine with dinner.  It tasted like the best glass of wine I’ve ever had.

*We played outside so much this weekend….golf, hockey, baseball, bike rides, walking….I am loving the weather.  I even had to put sunscreen on Luke.

*One of the best smells in the world is sunscreen.

*I’m going to totally brag right now and tell you that my son can hit a baseball with a bat out of the air.  Seriously, he almost took my head off after I pitched to him.  When Rob uploads the video I will post it.  *brag over*

*I don’t think I’m cut out for potty training.  I don’t think I’m patient enough but either way, we started this morning with a 25 minute wait on the potty that ended in nothing, well not NOTHING, he did fart which he tried to claim as poop and I had to tell him that farting is not poop and if that was the case we’d all be shitting our pants more regularly.  I plan to do this every day until he goes, he will go some day, right?

*Gavin likes to cry, which wakes me up and I GET up, and then I swear he opens one eye to see if I’ve responded to him and then goes back to sleep.  He is so stinking cute though.

*I wish I was rich, I’d totally go to a spa for the weekend.

*Luke was a really good kid this weekend until the Mother’s Day dinner, then he decided it was time to be naughty which resulted in some time spent in the corner.

*He then fell asleep at 7:00 pm (BONUS), but was up at 4:50 am (not a bonus).  He did go back to sleep until 9:30 am (BONUS!) but I couldn’t (damn it) so while he snored away next to me, I couldn’t stop thinking about my WHOLE FOUR HOURS OF SLEEP LAST NIGHT.

*I have this strange feeling that Luke might be the kid that other kids pick on.  I have my reasons for feeling this way and I will write a whole post about it soon, I just need more sleep first.  I emailed my friend this morning and when I reread it after I sent it I wondered how she was able to decipher it based on all my FORGETTING entire words due to lack of sleep and that my fingers are faster than my brain.  Or is it the other way around?

*I have no idea.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m just going to email you b/c I want to comment on so much! 🙂

    Reply
  2. A

     /  May 21, 2011

    Yes on the spa and the sunscreen.

    Yay for Luke and his baseball skills! He’s totally going to be one of those baseball/hockey super jocks. 🙂

    Your other blog isn’t DYING, it is just hybernating for a while. You won’t always be this tired! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

