Secrets

Just thinking of my mom in her state of mind, brings me to tears.

When the tears start to fall, it reminds me of a break up with a boyfriend.  Not any boyfriend in particular but just one of those boyfriends that you know wasn’t a great relationship but then when it ends, all you can think of is the amazing things about that boyfriend or the relationship.  But was it amazing?  Or is it just glorified in your mind now that the relationship has gone up in smoke?

The truth is, there were many, several, things that my mom has done that royally pissed me off.  I have not forgotten many of those things.  They still piss me off.

But my mom is my mom.  No matter what.  And whether are relationship would be the same, better, or worse….my love would be no different.  Because my mom is my mom.  And all those things that pissed me off?  She would have still walked over hot coals for me.

Mother fucker.

I called Adult Protective Services for my mom last week.

Because my mom has dementia and she is scared and crying and left alone all the time.

It seems someone doesn’t think I have a say.

This is my first step.  My first step in proving someone wrong.

Even if someone won’t know.

I will know.  I will know that I’m standing up for her.

 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I’m so sorry, Stacey. I think that you did the right thing. Your mom would be grateful if she knew.

    Reply
  2. Sassafras

     /  June 21, 2011

    Hugs! You need to do what your heart tells you. I’m sorry you have to go through this.

    Reply
  3. I’m sorry you’re going through this…But you did the right thing. You’re a good daughter.

    Reply
  4. What a tough decision you had to make – but you did the right thing.
    Sending virtual prayers, hugs and strength your way xoxoxoxox

    Reply
  5. This sounds like a very hard thing to have to go through, but your are there, caring and doing for her, which is exactly what she needs. Hugs.

    Reply
  6. I am SO PROUD of you. So, so proud. I wish that I was there so that I could give you a hundred hugs and tell you this one hundred times over and also bake you a lot of cookies. You are doing the right thing. That is what you have control over: you and your actions and loving your mom the best way you know how.

    Email me or send me a tweet or whatever if you need me. Honestly, girlie. I’m a good reader/listener if you need to get any more of this off of your chest. xoxoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Secrets

Just thinking of my mom in her state of mind, brings me to tears.

When the tears start to fall, it reminds me of a break up with a boyfriend. Not any boyfriend in particular but just one of those boyfriends that you know wasn’t a great relationship but then when it ends, all you can think of is the amazing things about that boyfriend or the relationship. But was it amazing? Or is it just glorified in your mind now that the relationship has gone up in smoke?

The truth is, there were many, several, things that my mom has done that royally pissed me off. I have not forgotten many of those things. They still piss me off.

But my mom is my mom. No matter what. And whether are relationship would be the same, better, or worse….my love would be no different. Because my mom is my mom. And all those things that pissed me off? She would have still walked over hot coals for me.

Mother fucker.

I called Adult Protective Services for my mom last week.

Because my mom has dementia and she is scared and crying and left alone all the time.

It seems someone doesn’t think I have a say.

This is my first step. My first step in proving someone wrong.

Even if someone won’t know.

I will know. I will know that I’m standing up for her.

 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

