Not a Letter

I wrote letters to Luke all the time.  Before he was born, after he was born.  They have sort of trickled off because I never like to force myself to write.  I prefer it just flow out of the tips of my finger tips.

I have never written a letter to Gavin.  My sweet boy Gavin.

Gavin turned 3 months old on Friday.  He also got baptized on Sunday.

What can I tell you about my 3 month old Gavin?  Nothing that in ink or print can really prove what this baby is like.  How chubby his thighs are with the perfect amount of rolls.  How happy he is to see me when I walk in the room or when he just wakes up and he sees my face.  Oh my goodness the smiles this little guy can give will make any bad thought or worry you might have evaporate.  He loves attention.  He loves to be talked to and sang to and when I leave the room he gets pissed off.  He want’s to move.  He’s perfected how to stick out his bottom lip when he’s sad.  I find it funny but it works every time.  He’s always kicking and pushing and trying to get somewhere.  He can’t now but oh man, he will soon.  His eyes are full of light.  Something about those eyes are going to get him places in life because the light inside them beam pure happiness.

He also laughs when he farts.

I love you, Nuggs.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Anonymous

     /  July 12, 2011

    Loving your photos. Nice work lady. 3 months old already. What a sweetie!

    Reply
  2. Michelle

     /  July 12, 2011

    that was me BTW

    Reply
  3. jc

     /  July 19, 2011

    I think Natalie has that same sleeper but hers is white with pink and orange whales on it. TOO CUTE.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

