The Check Out Lane

I took the boys to my MIL’s today. She was itching to see them. I originally had an appointment today as well but ended up cancelling it. I only slept an hour last night due to all the family drama and my mind racing. I’d love to go there and get all the crap out my head and through the ends of my finger tips but the truth is? I’m just emotionally exhausted from all of it and at this moment, I don’t want to rehash it, I guess?

I thought it might be better to skip all the errands I planned to do today while my boys were being watched and just take a nap but seriously, my body and mind are not giving into sleep so while I had good intentions, it didn’t happen. I cleaned, I ordered some pictures of Gavin, and I loaded up all the recyclables to return them to the store on the way to get the boys.

So there I was, just minding my business, happy with myself for having a ton of coupons today and using EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. I was in the self check out and the last item I was ringing through was not ringing up so I had to call for help. While help was helping me, I just stood there sorting my coupons. I finished doing that and got bored because help was not back yet. I started to people watch as I like to do and that’s when I saw him.

Man, I thought, he is cute, HEY! That’s my husband!

And there he was a few lanes over in the self check out for 12 items or less.

I said, “ROB!” to get his attention, which is odd because normally I would say, “Sweetlips!”

He looked up and saw me, smiled, and waved.

Then came the butterflies. Because I’m not kidding. I love him.

After he finished with his purchase, he came over and started bagging my groceries.

We walked out of the store together chit chatting, he proceeded to the car while I made a pit stop by the entrance to grab a frappuccino before going to pick up our children.

Sometimes it’s scary to think who you might run into at the grocery store. Other times it just might be your true love.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

