Write

I need to write. I need to write about how my MIL has breast cancer and had a double mastectomy yesterday. How in some ways it feels like no big deal (mostly her reaction) but how it IS a big deal.

I need to write about our girl, Star, and how she’s struggling to move and was stuck at the top of the staircase yesterday for 20 plus minutes because she couldn’t come down. And the worse part was she attempted twice, realized she couldn’t right then and just laid down. It killed me as I’m sure it killed her as we had all come downstairs and she couldn’t. I wanted to pick her up and carry her myself but she is not tiny and those are some steep stairs. Rob was working so I called him and he told me to let her be and he would carry her down when he got home. She came down though, but not before I went up there, smooched her all over her head and told her she could come down whenever she was ready.

I need to write about my anger. The anger that has sprouted is unhealthy and I’m really working on it.

I need to write about Luke impressing the doctor and how Gavin clearly isn’t starving in all his baby porkchopness.

I need to write how I’m assisting a photographer at a wedding on Saturday and I’m scared shitless.

I need to write about all of that but right now I’m waiting for my SIL to drop off my niece and nephew to watch because normally my MIL does it but clearly she can’t right now.

That’s 4 kids under 3. Lord, help me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. itsybitsymama

     /  August 10, 2011

    I’m speechless over here. Hugs!

    Reply
  2. Michelle

     /  August 10, 2011

    make sure you find time for you somewhere in there. Even if it’s ten minutes in the bathroom. Your MIL and Star, along with your family are in my thoughts. Let me know if I can help in anyway. When you need some time to relax, let me know, I can babysit or take you out.

    BTW- your photography assistance will go smoothly.

    Reply
  3. Sorry for all you’re going through!

    Reply
  4. Wow! That is a lot (and a lot of kids under 3!). You know you can always send an email my way, too.

    :::hugs:::

    Reply
  5. That is a lot going on. Hugs!

    Reply
  6. Sass

     /  August 12, 2011

    Thinking of you!

    Reply
  7. jamie

     /  August 13, 2011

    Wow. So sorry to hear about your MIL. Hope everything with the surgery went well. …… and how awesome that both boys are so healthy. Here’s to healthy boys!!…. and you, my friend, are a rockstar. 4 kids under 3. Go you!

    Reply
  8. Oh, I am so sorry to hear about your MIL and I’m sorry that Star is so achy. Excited that you’re assisting at a wedding (well, I guess you already did it. I’m so behind.). Sounds like fun to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

