Welcome!

I spent all day last Tuesday going through clothes, washing clothes, pricing clothes….all for a garage sale where I only made $30.  Boo.  I don’t know what to do.  I want to have a garage sale next summer but I also feel like just taking it to Goodwill to get it out of here.  The previous year at the same garage sale I made $127, so you can imagine why 30 seems….BLAH.

I went to a West Michigan sale for moms yesterday.  I found a Fisher Pr!ce picnic table for a great deal!  I’m so glad I went.  I didn’t have much luck in the clothing department, however, I wasn’t really looking for clothes.  I did find a fire truck for Luke, because hello?  He’s clearly a fire fighter.

I don’t know if you remember but  last year he as all about the mail man.  A friend of mine picked up this coat/hat for him and he is IN LOVE.  Luke told me the only thing he still needs is an emergency phone so when there’s an emergency he can call whoever he needs.  Makes sense.  This will be his Halloween costume, by the way.  Which means I’m on the hunt for a dalmatian costume for Gavin because HOW CUTE WOULD THAT BE?

Cute.

But I do already have the cutest lobster costume that I’ve had since Luke was born but Luke was too small for it at Halloween so I don’t know.  We’ll see.

I seem to “not know” a lot in this post.  Ha.

I think today I will get out my fall decorations.  That I do know.  It’s time.  It’s 64 degrees in the house.  IT’S TIME.

Happy Fall!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I have a 2T dalmatian costume you can borrow…but B will want it back when you’re done. 🙂

    I don’t do garage sales for that very reason. Large stuff, we list on craigslist. Everything else we donate, then take a deduction at tax time.

    Reply
  2. Stacey

     /  September 16, 2011

    I need one that’s 6-9 months for Gavin. 2T would be too big, but thank you!!

    I’m pretty sure he’s going to be the lobster though. 😉

    Reply
  3. I’m sorry I haven’t brought those phones over for Luke! I will soon because he is right he does need an emergency phone!

    Reply
  4. Buy a white sweatshirt & sweatpants….. paint or sew (whichever is easiest) black dots. You’ll have an inexpensive costume.

    Ever sold stuff at consignment sales? Might be an idea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

