I am not down with the sickness

First off, I’m sorry I wasn’t clear but my step-dad is my mom’s guardian as of last Wednesday.  The judge made his decision that day.

Anyway, last week I had a runny nose and a headache on some days, but nothing more than that and then yesterday I woke up with the worst sore throat.  The kind where I must have gotten up in the middle of the night and eaten razor blades instead of a donut.  Darn it.

Rob was on a fishing trip and I doing okay with the single parent thing but then around 6:00 last night I hit a wall.  I was feeling worse and my voice was starting to crack and I was completely exhausted.  Luke had an accident around 5:00 so I made him take a bath and get into pj’s and we were settling in to wait for daddy when I realized my throat just hurt so bad and I couldn’t take it anymore so I put us all in the car and drove to McDonald’s for ice cream.  They seriously have the best vanilla soft serve.  Luke thought it was so cool that we were driving around eating ice cream in these pants.  His pajamas.  Ha ha.

I went to bed last night at 10:00 and the sickness just got worse and worse.  Every time I moved my body was in pain and when I would wake up, I would say a prayer to please let my children stay asleep because if they needed me I didn’t think I could physically do it.  I woke up this morning not feeling AS BAD as I did during those wake ups in the night but not good.  Rob sent me back to bed and I slept until 2:00 and of course it’s all sunny and beautiful outside after we had an entire week of rain and wind.  Nice.

I don’t know what happened but I used to be okay with sitting around and having lazy days but since I’ve had two kids, it’s nearly impossible for me.  There is always something for me to do and I prefer it that way.  But at the same time I’m a little annoyed with myself that I can’t just enjoy this time in bed, but I CANNOT.

So I will be here in bed, grumpy and watching some dumb reality shows or Mad Men (NOT DUMB, ahem) reruns while the rest of my family is downstairs playing and happy.  Blah.

Shit, and there are clothes in the dryer.

SEE WHAT I MEAN?

I AM sick.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The clothes will be there tomorrow! Don’t worry about them. Take time to rest & get better. I got hit wth a bug week before last…. it was almost like a 24 hr flu bug. Horrible! Being a mommy & being sick sucks! Feel better soon.

    Reply
  2. I would be thinking about the clothes in the dryer, too. 😛

    Feel better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

