OMG

Oh My Gavin.

How I love you.  I love your persistence.  Your smile.  Your ability to do raspberries while you eat sweet potatoes resulting in a mess.  A mess that I love.

You began crawling on September 28 and that is just short of your 6 month birthday.  You figured out you can make it from room to room and are in love with the dog bowl.

You love to eat your feet.  You prefer this over dinner, which is odd but also cute.

I love to watch you watch Luke.  When he’s running all over and doing things your little head just goes back and forth. Back and forth.  I’m pretty sure you are trying to figure out how he’s doing that so you can do it too.  That scares me.

You have figured out what your bottle is and when I’m holding you and making it, you try to rip it out of my hands.  At 5.5 months you weighed over 18 pounds.  Clearly, you are starving.

You are a happy baby.  I hope you hang on to that and continue to be happy when you’re say….three years old or for the rest of your life.

I just love you so much and can’t wait to see what else you do before your first birthday.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Michelle S.

     /  October 10, 2011

    Dear Gavin,
    I love how you patiently waited for your bottle to be prepared at 2am. I expected crying and fussing, but no, it was like, Michelle, take your time, no pressure, I’ll drink it when your ready. You just smiled and me, and said thanks with your eyes. Such a happy baby.

    Reply
  2. He is so freakin cute!!!! Oh my word! …… and just wait, he’ll do everything sooner and easier than Luke. He’s got to keep up with his big bro. That’s how it is in our house. I love it and hate it at the same time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

