Not a Doll House

Last night I had an impromptu dinner out with RN.  (Not LN) She has a Coscto membership and I’ve wanted to go with her (and yes the formula was much cheaper!) but then she suggested dinner and I was all, YES PLEASE!  We hang out all the time with our kids so it was nice to be able to get out without the kids.  And it meant I got to shower and get ready for someplace besides Target.

We went out for Mexican and wooboy that margarita went down like water.  Yes it did.  We were going to skip Coscto but decided to go last-minute on the way home.  I came across this enormous Black & Decker tool kit for Luke with a tool belt and it was only 19.99.  Christmas present number one?  CHECK!

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before but Luke has a lot of professions.  At any given moment he might be:  a fire fighter, a worker, a hard worker, a construction worker, a chef, a police officer, a football player, a hockey player, and a baseball player.

He puts out a lot fires, I’ve been put in jail more times than I liked to, and he even plays football when it’s a, “Real windy game today, Momma.”  He can also build a mean road.

What I can tell so far though is that fire fighting is his favorite.  I know that I want to get him some kind of large fire truck/station for Christmas as his big present so I will be on the look out.

I didn’t see much in the fire truck/station department until I got to the end cap and saw this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I thought it was pretty cool so I took this picture and sent it to Rob.  I wasn’t going to buy it without knowing what he thought but I also wasn’t going to buy it right then anyway.  Good thing.  His response:

“Is that a doll house?”

ME: “No!  It’s a fire truck house!”

“For dolls”

Then he thought about it for a second and said, “For action figures.”

And then I said, “You are making me plague” and he said, “Plague?” And I said, “Laugh.”  And then he said, “Shhh.” And then, “Ahhh LOL.”

So yeah.  You get my drift.

My whole point was that I bought my first Christmas gift on October 19, 2011.  It’s still in my neighbors van.  I need to figure out how to get it in this house without the hard worker finding out.  And it’s been pouring rain for 24 hours straight so I’m not jumping to do that anytime soon.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. We have B 75% done already completely by accident. We stumbled upon a few things and it was already past her birthday. 🙂

    Reply
  2. That fire house is awesome! I may add that to Ren’s list.

    Reply
  3. Sass

     /  October 20, 2011

    I love that Luke has such an imagination!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

