November Fifth

Thirty years ago she was living next door to the man I’m married to today.  They continued to go through half of kindergarten together and we never knew this until her mom saw my MIL at my wedding shower.

Two of my favorite people were together, then separated for years, and who knew where we’d be today.

Fate.

I feel lucky.  Lucky to know her, lucky to have her in my life.  Lucky that we can have conversations with just a look.

Lucky.

Happy Birthday today to my best friend.  My friend of 20 years.

“Seems like yesterday we used to rock the show, I laced the track, you locked the flow….”

Graduations, boyfriends, trips to the mall, dinners, jobs, weddings, babies, tears, laughter, beaches, vacations, hours on the phone.

I for one, am thankful your were born.

“In my mind I’m gone to Carolina. Can’t you see the sunshine? Can’t you just feel the moon shining?”

Thankful.  Thank you.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Best friends are the best 🙂

    Reply
  2. jc

     /  November 7, 2011

    My cup runneth over…all over!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

