November Twenty Four

Well.

I failed.  I gave it a good go though.

But let’s not dwell on that.

Luke has said some really cool stuff lately that I want to remember.

Luke:  I’m not a big boy.

Me:  Yes, you are, but you are still little too.

Luke:  No, I’m still pooping in my pants so I’m not getting my fire truck.

Rob:  You can still do it and if you do, guess what?

Luke:  WHAT?

Rob:  If you do it then daddy will take you to a Whitecaps game! (baseball)

Me:  OR!  A Griffins game! (hockey)

Luke:  No, no…I want a RED WINGS game!

Well isn’t he a little negotiator!

Yesterday we made a turkey and I asked him what he was thankful for so I could write in on the feathers.  My favorite answer was, “Myself!”

After we did our turkey craft we sat down to eat dinner and Rob said, “Do you know why we celebrate Thanksgiving?”

“Yes, because we are a family.”

I couldn’t be more thankful.

Happy Thanksgiving from my turkeys!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Michelle S.

     /  November 25, 2011

    your little guy Luke is so sweet. Love the picture! What a cool tradition you started.

    Reply
  2. B is a little negotiator, too. It kills me.

    Also, she was most thankful for, “her toys in her playroom.” 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

