Not So Silent Night

We forgot to leave a note and cookies for Santa on Christmas Eve because Luke fell asleep on the couch. That was way too good to be true because when I went to put him in bed he woke up and proceeded to have a 45 minute tantrum. Nothing says Merry Christmas like a screaming 3-year-old. I didn’t even realize we forgot this until the next day. Christmas Eve was still lovely though. We baked a few things and planned an early movie on the couch with my homemade chex mix so Rob could start putting stuff together in the basement.

After he finally fell asleep at 10:30, I went to the basement to help Rob finish the train table and when I sat down on the floor my pajama pants split. Nothing says Merry Christmas like a big hole in your pants.

I still made my cinnamon rolls for breakfast though. And Christmas day was great with mine and Rob’s family here. My dad was here too!

Mostly I just wanted to share how I split my pants. And how somethings don’t go as you envision them to….like instead of writing a note together and picking out goodies for Santa you might be standing over your screaming child trying to decipher what he’s yelling/crying about and telling him you will talk to him when he calms down. And then he’ll say, “I DON’T WANT TO CALM DOWN.”  You’ll think about how you want to return all those gifts because clearly this is NAUGHTY LIST behavior.

But you won’t because there is NO WAY you are going back into those stores.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

