What’s Up

I ordered some spring clothes today for Luke. I’m desperate, people. Actually, there was a decent sale, and I had some cash rewards and so I went for it. This ordering of clothes for Luke reminded me how I need to sort through all the spring/summer clothes for Gavin (from Luke) and figure out what’s going to fit him and what’s not which then makes me feel like I need to be doing something. Blah.

School is going well, both classes are not easy as I suspected (it doesn’t take a genius to figure that out!) but I’m doing okay. I have my first two tests this week. Why do profs do that? So I guess I’ll see how I’m really doing after these tests.

I’m on the hunt for an internship. Remember this post where I was annoying myself? Well, it turns out I did decide to use that prof as a resource and I’m really glad I did because it might going somewhere really awesome. Awesomeville might be gaining a new resident! And I couldn’t be more excited or scared shitless. I don’t want to talk about it for fear of jinxing it but I’m not an idiot and I realize this IS talking about it and so I probably just jinxed it.

Gavin is in teething hell STILL. And my little heart breaks for his ABS (angry baby syndrome) because his gums just LOOK painful and while I was actually keeping an eye on his left front tooth and eye tooth because they are RIGHT THERE, it turns out he had another bottom tooth grow right in and I didn’t even notice. That brings his teeth total to 4 with 2 stubborn one’s right there under his gums just torturing me him.

I need a date night with my man, but I’m not so sure when that can happen.

I’ve had a lot of tedious stuff taking up my days. Like that kind of stuff that requires making phone calls, being on hold, filling out paperwork, printing stuff out, making copies, and mailing it in (I’m shocked at how so many business people think regular family people have fax machines! When I worked I just faxed from work but these people are actually SHOCKED I don’t have one in my home. Weird). I’m still in the process of selling my old house (SO ANNOYING) while we are in the process of refinancing this one (super exciting, hello seriously reduced interest rate!!). Rob’s car was hit when it was parked so we are trying to get that fixed through insurance and estimates and blah blah blah.

Rob is taking Luke to Learn to Skate on Saturday mornings. It’s pretty exciting. I haven’t been because I have school but he LOVES it. Well, the first week he did not love it. Parent’s are not allowed on the ice for the first 25 minutes and Luke spent that entire time clutching the coaches leg. Since then he’s come a long way. He can stand up on his own after he falls and he’s walking/skating on the ice all by himself!

I have 4 baskets of laundry to put away today.

That pretty much sums it up.

Come on, February!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve been sorting through clothes for the little one and the baby on the way. It’s like it’s a never ending process. LM is the only child that gets new clothes! 🙂 the only time I buy new clothes for the smaller two is holidays when I want them to match.

    I hear ya on the date night! I’m trying to plan one (a night away!) around Valentine’s. Then it will be baby time up in here.

    Glad classes are going well for you.

    Reply
    • Stacey

       /  January 22, 2012

      That went by really fast! I can’t believe your new boy will be here so soon! I can’t wait to see pics!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

