A good place to start

I don’t even know where to begin to tell you about my intern class today. It was a hilarious hot mess.

I don’t mean to keep you in suspense but first I will tell you about the crazy lady with an accent & the conversation with my husband. Unfortunately, this kind of conversation between us is not unusual.

Rob called this afternoon to ask how class went so I tell him.

“Oh man, it was insane. And hilarious. And of course there was this crazy lady in the class from Switzerland who clearly wants to be my friend straight away but I can barely understand her!”

Rob: “Oh no.”

“Oh yes! And I’m trying not to be rude but I can’t understand her Swedish accent…”

Rob: “Wait, you said Switzerland… ”

“Well, yeah…wait, what do they call people from Switzerland?”

Rob: “SWISS!”

“Crap, you know what I mean!”

Rob: “No, actually I don’t.”

This is when I attempt to mimic my new Swiss BFF and Rob says, “You don’t have to try & talk like her & besides every accent you try to mimic always sounds Chinese.”

He’s right about that.

By this time we are both laughing hysterically.

“Are you ever disappointed you married me?”

Rob: “Never, but sometimes I wonder how you made it this far in life.”

Confession: I swear this only happens to me when I’m talking to Rob.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I loved this post.
    Also, I am horrible at imitating accents too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

