Food, WTF, & My Night Away

My only blog reader left on vacation yesterday. I want to give her something to read when she gets back. 😉

Here’s what’s been happening in the kitchen recently.

Grilled Chicken & Beans

I’ve already shared this on here so I won’t post the picture but this recipe is from The Pioneer Woman and it’s become a regular in our rotation.

(I did not take any of these photos!)

Crockpot Chicken Tacos

Tacos one day, nachos the next.  Easy enough.

Chicken Poppyseed Pasta Salad

Gavin and Rob loved this. Luke not so much. Not a real shocker though. I left out the chicken because it seemed more like a meal than a side dish and we were having it as a side dish. I also left out the spinach but only because I forgot to buy it which I was really unhappy about.

Lastly, Baked Ziti.

Another hit, minus Luke. Luke’s favorite dinner is spaghetti and he could not comprehend that this is like spaghetti’s really close cousin that take family vacations together. I explained how similar the tastes are but he insisted he did not like it (even after he tried a bite) because he likes his noodles “long, momma!”.

I miss when Luke used to eat like Gavin, who is an eating machine and eats pretty much whatever you give him and then proceeds to still want the food off of his daddy’s plate.

Let me tell you what he ate on Tuesday:

In this order.

Banana

Blueberries

Waffle

Goldfish

(break for a nap)

PB&J

Applesauce

Goldfish

An entire cake donut on a trip to the store in the afternoon

(break for a nap)

Potato salad (2 helpings)

Baked Beans (2 helpings)

An entire hotdog

French fries off of Daddy’s plate (I didn’t give him fries to start so after he finished he made his way over)

I haven not forgotten about my WTF pins but haven’t really seen any lately however, I did come across this one recently and I think it speaks for itself.

Woof.

Unless you happen to own this dog sweater well then…you should not own this dog sweater.

This weekend I have an engagement photo session. I’m super excited!

And guess what else?

I get to go away for the night road trip style WITHOUT THE CHILDREN!

Let me just say that again.

WITHOUT THE CHILDREN.

The happy couple is from the east side. I am from the west side. We are meeting in the middle, yo.

WITHOUT THE CHILDREN.

A WHOLE NIGHT AWAY.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Michelle S.

     /  June 4, 2012

    i’m back, thank you for the post, it was excellent reading for my first day back from vacation. Enjoyed it with my coffee. How was your roadtrip? Engagement photos, can’t wait to see them. I busted out my camera on vaca, i’ll share my photos too. Gavin is an eating machine. Hello, grocery bills.

    Reply
  2. Michelle S.

     /  June 4, 2012

    still waiting for the goof booth at Amy’s

    Reply
  3. Michelle S.

     /  June 4, 2012

    i think i might make these recipes, they look yummy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

