I like a clean kitchen

I’m in a good place right now. I feel happy and content but busy. Busy is good for me. It helps that since I’ve started fake working Rob has really helped me a lot. He makes sure I walk into a clean kitchen when I get home because I do not like a dirty kitchen.

Luke turned four yesterday. I went between feeling verklempt and happy all day (hell, all week) about this big birthday but mostly I feel happy. He had a really good day and that makes me have a good day. At the end of the night when we were getting ready to put him to bed we were all on his floor playing with his new Legos and he stood up and said, “I have to poop.” He took off for the bathroom. I looked at Rob and said, “Remember last year when we thought he would never get potty trained, that was funny.”

Rob looked up, “That was not funny.”

Fake job is going well. My feet are just starting to get used to the business woman shoes when it’s about to come to an end. End? I think. I don’t know. I asked lady in charge about it on Tuesday because I have stuff to figure out. The thing that I don’t like about “this place” so much is it is all very disorganized. Things changing every minute. I think that is more of reality? Maybe? Of places like this but I don’t know. I would do a lot of things different (timing wise, organization wise, not like I think I can be boss wise) because it does not look good to the outside.

Today was a big project for me. Actually, leading up to today was more of the “project”, today I just sit over in this other building coordinating the candidates being interviewed for the job and make sure they come and go and also? We do not want them seeing the other candidates. I think that is weird, but I’m on my toes and thankfully it hasn’t happened yet.

I’m sitting in the office that the new hire (for the position they are interviewing for right this second) will sit. I have to say, that person is going to get a nice view. I like it. I brought a laptop over that is slower than the internet in 1985….wait…no, actually, yes that’s correct. This secludedness is also why I get to blog right now. Win win. I also brought peanut M&M’s in my lunch bag so there’s that.

I started reading Fifty Shades of Grey and I’m not too sure how I feel about Mr. Grey. He’s rude. He has a LIST. I like lists, but not that kind. Anyway, I know this book is supposed to make me all crazy about sex and wanting to wake my husband up in the middle of the night for some wild lovemaking but I think Rob was onto that book and he keeps having sex with me before I read it every night so by the time I get to the sex part of the book, eh…I’m good. (Yeah, I totally just talked about my sex life on the internets but we are on an upswing, people! A clean kitchen everyday will do wonders!)

I’m not saying it’s a bad book though. I stayed up past 11:00 last night reading it because I couldn’t put it down. And, this might not say whole lot about me, but I like her writing. I feel like she writes how she would talk (mostly) and that’s how I write so….I like it!

So to wrap this up; My kitchen is clean (Thank you, hubs!), Luke is four (weep!), Fake work is still fake (feet are nicely calloused!), and read Fifity Shades of Grey (have some sex!) (I like bad writing?).

I’m ouuty.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Judy

     /  August 10, 2012

    Hahaha! I love it! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

