A Few Things

Things are crazy for me. I’m working, doing homework on my lunch hour, going to hospice right after work, and then I come home and spend about an hour with the kids before they go to bed. I try to clean and get things ready for morning before I flop into bed myself. This week was especially busy because my aunt (my moms twin) was in from out of town to see my mom. She stayed with us so I was sort of her chauffeur for the week. My dad (who is not married to my mom now) was also very helpful with taking my aunt up to see my mom, I’m very grateful for that. I skipped hospice yesterday to spend time with my boys and husband. We are missing each other. We went to the mall, rode the carousel, got a few things for Luke, and then we went to the new Super Tar!get. We’ve all been super excited to go there! Okay, maybe just me and Luke.

I fell asleep on the couch last night for about 20 minutes and when I woke up to go to bed, I just had a bad feeling. I didn’t sleep to well last night. I woke up early and decided to head right up to see my mom. She was the same as usual. When I say my mom is the same, it means she is still dying, just not today. Which sounds terrible but I don’t want it to sound like she is getting better. I’ve come to terms with wanting her journey to end sooner rather then later. I just feel like it’s got to be agonizing for her. My brother said, “Now is probably nothing compared to the last 10 years.” He’s probably right.

As I was drinking my coffee this morning, I was scrolling FB on my phone. I saw something I didn’t want to see. A friend had lost her baby that she delivered 3 days ago. He was born at 25 weeks and it looked promising but it wasn’t meant to be. I just hate seeing or hearing that stuff. It’s terrible and there’s no way to make it better. I ache for her.

In some good news, do you remember the friend that had the baby with the heart issues? I posted the website on here a while back and I’m too lazy to link to that post but SHE GOT A HEART!

I actually read that on FB (FB is so informative!) last week on one of my rougher days and it made me smile. They still have quite the journey in front of them but just their outlook and they have dealt with all of this is just amazing.

Here’s her website again.

http://www.hannahmaeneedsaheart.com/our-story.html

The weeks are going by faster and faster. I can’t tell you if that’s good or bad.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Jenna

     /  October 14, 2012

    U are the hardest working person I know… I mean u can handle soooo many things at once, you are like a magician 😉 too bad u cant do magic tricks… I bet I know a few things u would change 🙂 love u friend. Hang n there & keep sludgin’-on thru… Proud of u

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

