Random Thought

I had a random thought on my drive home tonight. I used to drive a Dodge Neon (stop laughing) and it was super reliable (on opposite day). One time it didn’t break down but it clearly had something wrong with it.

It would try to accelerate even when stopped. Yes, the engine was constantly revving even when the brake was down. It was terrible. I would stop at red lights & do this magic trick with my feet to balance out the revving of the accelerator while pushing on the brakes, but not too hard.

I got stares from neighboring cars that people thought I was revving because I thought I was cool or wanted to race them. I thought neither! I wanted to drive that car off the nearest bridge!

I don’t know what’s worse, that they thought I wanted to race them or that they thought I wanted to race them with a Dodge Neon.

This is still what I think about even when I’m sad.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Michelle S.

     /  October 23, 2012

    what color was the neon? red?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

