The Sound

My fear is forgetting her voice. What it sounded like. I told my brother this and he said, “Someone told me it’s the first thing you forget.”
 
Everyday I replay her voice in my head. The last few things she said to me. How she said it. How she sounded.
 
The last two nights I have had specific dreams of her talking to me. In the dreams her voice was very clear but I was focusing on the sound of her…and then when I wake up I cannot remember what she said.
 
If I focus on everything else, if I keep busy, if I don’t think of certain things…it feels okay.
 
It’s in the morning. My ride to work. At night It’s right before I fall asleep. When I’m caught alone in my thoughts.
 
I need something truly funny to happen.
 
Something that will make me laugh so hard my stomach hurts.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Jenna

     /  November 6, 2012

    Well then, you need me to come visit! 🙂 Call me anytime, day or night… Love u friend

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

