iQuote

I love quotes. To anyone who isn’t me it could seem borderline annoying but I can’t help myself. It’s much like Sarah Jessica Parker in Footloose in that bar scene. Sort of. I love words, I love how certain words put together can make me feel understood. Or better, help me to understand. I feel things deeply & sometimes it over powers me in such a way I cannot describe it. Quotes help that. Just like music & books. Often times I save them under my notes on my iPhone but I forget about them. I found them today.

It’s so much easier to be happy, my love. It’s so much easier to choose to love the things that you have, and you have so much, instead of always yearning for what you’re missing, or what it is you’re imagining you’re missing. It’s so much more peaceful.

-One True Thing

My love for her and my hate for her are so bafflingly intertwined that I can hardly see her. I never know who is who. She is me and I am she and we’re all together.-Erica Jong

If you are going through hell, keep going.

~Winston Churchill

Every saint has a past, every sinner has a future.

And once the storm is over you won’t remember how you made it through, how you managed to survive. You won’t even be sure, in fact, whether the storm is really over. But one thing is certain. When you come out of the storm you won’t be the same person who walked in.

Rudeness is the weak person’s imitation of strength.

Willie: Yeah, my mother’s dead.
Marty: I knew it. Your dad’s kind of a sad guy. Your brother’s kind of missing that thing, that thing that having a mom gives you. It’s a lonely house you got, if you don’t mind me sayin’.

Beautiful Girls

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. two of these are from my favorite movies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

