JayOhBee

In case you’ve waited on the edge of your seat, I did not get the job that involved the 5 hour 8 person interview. I’m actually glad I didn’t because I did not want it after the interview so I’m glad I didn’t have to turn them down or feel bad for not taking it. I did get the temporary job for this summer for another maternity leave. Apparently everyone who works in HR where I live is pregnant and I’m here to cover for them. Ha! I’m like the Mrs. Doubtfire for HR.

“Help is on the waaaay!”

I stopped applying for jobs because I thought it would be rude to quit this job halfway through or before I even start since I made a commitment. Um…however, I still get jobs emailed to me and this morning I woke up to my dream job in my email. Doing what I do but in a school. After much thought, I decided to apply because I probably won’t get it but if I didn’t apply, I think I would regret not applying. Got that? So I applied.

Every time I apply for a job my mind plans my entire life out as if I’d already gotten the job. This is such a blessing! NO IT’S NOT, IT’S SUPER ANNOYING and I’m a crazy person!  My first day on the new job was yesterday. I’m just working a few days in April and then starting full-time May 10th. I can tell this job is going to great experience from a different aspect of HR so I’m excited. It’s a really small hospital. The “team” is CEO, CNO, Quality Director, Materials/Accounting Director, Marketing Director, ME. It’s great to get the experience to work with people at that level but also a tad bit scary. Okay? Ok.

Gosh, I’d really like the job in that school though.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. That’s exciting! What good experience! And hell yes apply for that school job. Gotta go for the dream job if it is right there in your inbox! (For the record, I do the same thing every time I apply for a job.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

