100 words is not enough words

I ended up getting the cut & color I wrote about before. I love it. I tried to to capture it in a photo but it’s not really a good pic of what it’s like in person, it is noticeable but not too much.

20130412-200812.jpg

I’ve been wearing my hair down so much more too so it’s working so far. I’d wear it down a whole lot more if it wasn’t RAINING EVERY SINGLE DAY.

A few months ago Rob emailed me a link to a scholarship for women over thirty who are going back to school. It was pretty in depth but I figured why not? I needed two reference letters, paperwork filled out from the college, personal financial information, two long(er) essays, and finally I had to answer 4 more questions. Answering questions & writing come easy for me but when I reread the directions it said I had to keep my answers to 100 words. That is not easy for me! How do explain how I feeeel in less than 100 words? Well, it wasn’t easy but I did it. I mailed out the giant envelope filled with about 12 pages of information today. I hope I get it but then I think there is probably someone much more deserving so if I don’t it’s for good reason. I know more than a few people get it & if I’m part of it I have to accept it at some huge Chamber of Commerce luncheon for women. I think attending the luncheon would be cooler than getting the scholarship but I must get one to get the other.

Gavin turned two on April 8th. The best part of it was when he wanted us to sing Happy Birthday to him again so we relit the candles and we sang again. I’d be happy to sing it 100 times my sweet goose.

20130412-204502.jpg

20130412-205650.jpg

20130412-205720.jpg

I’m reading Tiny Beautiful Things. It’s full of so many perfect words. It makes my heart swell. I highly, highly recommend it. It’s probably the only thing getting me through this dark month flooded with rain.

Don’t worry, quotes are coming. I just haven’t finished the book yet.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Your hair looks pretty.
    Good luck with the scholarship.
    Happy birthday, G!!!

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

     /  April 15, 2013

    Love the hair, can’t wait to see it in person.

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  April 23, 2013

    your hair turned out really cute. Love the soft waves and new color. Anonymous post above was from Michelle. Didn’t want to freak you out. Ha. -ms

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

