Just One Paragraph: the weekend

Just One Paragraph

I thought a lot about my mom this weekend. My step-dad was supposed to be out of her house on Saturday and of course, he wasn’t. I think about her all the time mostly, but this weekend she was right on the forefront and I felt her so much. Two small signs reminded she is around me. These were signs that made me smile, signs that couldn’t be missed. I miss her. But I kept busy. I had a date with Rob all day Saturday which involved 3 hours at the flea market, lunch, Lowes, and Hobby Lobby. I took the boys on a bike ride and was so excited to use the bike trailer we found during our flea market extravaganza. Gavin loved riding in it and now he doesn’t have to stay home when we go. I folded laundry. I made cheesy potatoes and homemade chocolate chip cookies. I played catch with Luke who is actually started to catch the ball. I folded more laundry. I had coffee with my dad. And now it’s a new week. I’m ready.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

