June

June is here and the year is almost half over. It really is true that the older you get the faster time goes by. I’m enjoying summer. I promised myself I wouldn’t complain about any heat this year after the winter that wouldn’t die. So far I’ve stuck to my guns on that however, it is only June 10th and not officially summer, if you are someone who follows the official dates on that.

Summer is officially here for Luke and he seems to be soaking it right in. We hired a nanny this summer and she’s spoiling them just the appropriate amount. Parks, beaches, the zoo, and next up-a local baseball game. We really love her and she makes our bed everyday so that’s a bonus.

School has picked right up again for me though; what a dreamy seven whole days off. I kid, I kid. I guess it’s like busy is busy and there’s no rest for the wicked even when I’m not in school so you know what? WHY NOT JUST KEEP GOING? These are the thoughts in the head of a crazy person. To try to contain or stop the crazy, I introduced the idea to Rob who instead of deterring me, supported me 100%. That’s all I needed. I think I was on the computer and applying to the university within an hour. I asked my director to write a letter of recommendation and in my email to him I may have mentioned my crazy side and he replied that he would be honored to support my craziness in any way. This is why I’m not sure I can ever quit this job. (Which is why I turned down an interview this week but that’s a story for another time)

Now I wait to be accepted. The waiting is good. It gives me something to be all angsty about.

In the mean time I’ll be smothered in homework until July 7th, when this 7 week course ends, competing with myself on fitbit, continuing to overachieve at work, and potty training Gavin so I don’t have to pay a fortune in daycare come Fall. Which, by the way, have you seen a 3 year old in nothing but his boxer briefs? I die. But it’s only cute until he poops them and then I die from something else.

See you in July.

20140610-223505-81305683.jpg

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

