At My House

A household chore I enjoy:

Hmmm. I actually enjoy cleaning altogether. I don’t mind most of it but I hate cleaning the bathrooms. Hate. Interestingly enough, when the bathrooms are clean I feel the most happy I’ve done it than the other chores I do.

The biggest house disaster:

Obviously the toy room is a disaster but I’m going to have to say the purple room. That damn purple room that is still purple. It’s our office but it ends up being a catch all for everything we don’t want to deal with right this minute. Surprisingly, the closet in that room is quite organized though. It’s where I keep wrapping paper, office supplies, pictures, and the artwork from the boys that I don’t want to throw away.

Before company arrives, I hide:

I’d hide toys, of course, but I’m more likely to sweep or vacuum up dog hair. Dog hair everyday all day.

Most recent music download:

Down in the Valley by The Head and the Heart

The last thing I bought online:

New running shoes!

I hate to shop for:

Most people might be shocked that I actually hate to shop for something! I really hate to shop when I need something specific. I’m more of a browser waiting for something to strike me (I get struck a lot). I also hate shopping for purses or shoes. I like to use these things for a long time and get upset when it’s time to replace these items. Also, bras.

Favorite family ritual:

Weekend pancakes with bacon or sausage.

When we measure the boys. We keep track on the back of Gavin’s closet door and its complete random. We usually do it twice a year. We all go up to Gavin’s room and Rob gets the measuring tape and precisely marks their height on the door. We always end up hanging out in the room wrestling or playing around for an hour or so. It’s one of my favorite things we do. Also, Friday night bonfires in the spring, summer, and fall.

I sleep in:

Pj pants and a t-shirt.

I have a style crush on:

Anything Lou&Grey from Loft. Yes, please and thank you. Also, my Hunter boots. I would give away or live without all other boots but these boots.

What’s up with the _______ trend?

I guess I wonder about Truth Is that the kids do these days on Face.book. Weird. Also, bae. That’s not a word.

How did I ever live without?

My iPhone. iLove it. Always have, always will. I love the internet and Twitter and all of it. I don’t have as much time for it but I still love it.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History

