A Happy Life

It always feels like a whirlwind. Time is rushing. There’s rooms to clean, laundry to do, boys to bathe, groceries to get, oh shit we are out of milk again, and there’s work. 

I don’t know how to stop it from being so windy so I’m just going to admit it. This is it. This is life. 

Right now though, despite the wind, I’m loving this life of ours. The new job is half good, half tortuous. The boys are growing fast and running through sprinklers. Rob is content and back to playing hockey on Monday nights. I’m reading books again and I still love quiet mornings with my cup of coffee. We are probably ordering too many weeknight pizzas and Jimmy Johns but we are all happy. 

My most favorite thing about life right now is this:

  
Our new home away from home. One that we can move but don’t have to. It’s on a lake and our neighbors are friends. It’s a short drive but feels far. The boys love it and smell of dirt and campfire by the end of the day. We make the eggs on the grill for breakfast burritos but thankfully there’s also wifi. I get to relax in the sun in a too expensive chair from Cabelas. We spend the day at the beach and take the short walk back to the camper for showers. I love it. I love all of us sleeping in the camper together and I love how sleepy everyone looks in the morning and I just could’nt feel more happy. Seriously. This is the best summer. 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thanks, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS.

    I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it.
    Is there anybody else getting the same RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution can you
    kindly respond? Thanks!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Email me!

    togethertheycome at yahoo dot com
  • History